- American Civil Liberties Union (ACLU)
The mission of the ACLU us to preserve and protect Americans’ First Amendment rights, as well as the rights to equal protection and treatment, due process, and privacy. The organization’s website provides in-depth information about twenty issues relating to civil liberties, as well as civil liberties and Supreme Court cases, a legislative update, an action center, and a newsroom.
- Building Blocks for Youth
This organization seeks to “reduce overrepresentation and disparate treatment of youth of color in the justice system” and “promote fair, rational and effective juvenile justice policies.” The organization’s website provides information about popular topics, such as different minorities in the juvenile justice system, girls in the juvenile justice system, legal representation, correction facilities, and more. It also includes state and national statistics, research, and news.
- The Center on Juvenile & Criminal Justice
The Center on Juvenile & Criminal Justice “provides direct services, technical assistance and policy research in the criminal justice field.” Its website includes information about model programs and projects, juvenile justice policy, and adult criminal justice policy. It also provides publications, news, and other related links.
This website provides news, statistics, podcasts, and an inmate/offender locator. It also includes more specific information in its education, juvenile, technology, health, and legal networks. Career and training information is also available.
- Crime and Clues
This website discusses “the art and science of criminal investigation.” It links to articles about crime scene investigation, fingerprint evidence, physical evidence, demonstrative evidence, digital evidence, testimonial evidence, behavioral evidence, death investigation, unsolved/missing/wanted investigation, afterwards, and a training calendar.
- Criminal Justice Legal Foundation (CJLF)
The Criminal Justice Legal Foundation ensures “that our courts respect the rights of crime victims and law-abiding society.” The foundations website includes case information, amicus briefs, death penalty information, publications, and related links.
- Family Violence Prevention Fund
The Family Violence Prevention Fund “works to prevent violence within the home, and in the community, to help those whose lives are devastated by violence.” The organization’s website provides information about children, health, immigrant women, international, judicial, public education, public policy, teens, and the workplace.
This website was edited by Andre A. Moenssens, professor of law emeritus at UMKC School of Law. It provides articles about various topics relating to forensics, including evidence law, testifying and consulting, identification evidence, behavioral evidence, biological evidence, and law enforcement procedures.
- International Victimology Website
The International Victimology Website provides information about news, resources and events related to victimology. It is intended to encourage victim support and international research, and to give the “global victimology community” a voice.
- JUSTNET: Justice Technology Information Network
JUSTNET is the website of the National Law Enforcement and Corrections Technology Center (NLECTC). It provides information about technology assistance, testing and evaluation, training assistance, equipment needs, and grant information. There is also a virtual library that includes publications, technology project descriptions, funding sources, and more.
- Nathanson Centre on Transnational Human Rights, Crime and Security
This website includes publications, current events updates, and links to related resources. It also contains a searchable bibliographic database.
- National Crime Prevention Council
The National Crime Prevention Council helps people “keep themselves, their families, and their communities safe from crime.” The Council’s website includes publications, information about programs and training, news, and brief overviews about many specific safety topics.
- National Forensic Science Technology Center (NFSTC)
The NFSTC helps create professional competency and quality systems for the forensic science community. The center’s website provides program and training information, news, podcasts, and links to related websites. It also provides tutorials that cover topics such as DNA Information, Blood Spatter, and Email Evidence.
- National Youth Gang Center
The National Youth Gang Center is a service of the Institute for Intergovernmental Research (IIR). The center’s website includes the following resources: gang-related news, gang-related legislation, GANGINFO listserv, conference and funding links.
This website provides links to criminal justice news. In addition to current events, the site also has articles about training, technology, and products, as well as a police and LE career center.
- Racial Profiling Data Collection Resource Center
This resource center is maintained by Northeastern University’s Institute on Race and Justice. Its purpose is to help users locate information about current data collection efforts, legislation and model policies, police-community initiatives, and methodological tools for the collection and analysis of data. Topics include background and current data collection efforts; community and civil rights initiatives; legislation and litigation; planning, training, and implementation.
- Sourcebook of Criminal Justice Statistics
This sourcebook incorporates criminal justice data from more than 100 sources. Sections include criminal justice characteristics; public opinion; crime and victims; arrests and seizures; courts, prosecution, and sentencing; and parole, jail, prisons, and the death penalty. The data relating to these topics are displayed in over 1000 tables.
- STRYVE -- Striving to Reduce Youth Violence Everywhere
STRYVE Online helps communities to prevent violence committed by and against youths. The center’s website includes information about over seventy topics related to youth violence, including animal abuse, antisocial behaviors, homicide, injury statistics, truancy, and much more. Highlighted resources include prevention programs, training opportunities, funding resources, and publications.
- Tribal Court Clearinghouse
The Tribal Court Clearinghouse was established to help improve justice in Indian country. Its website includes publications about emerging issues in American Indian affairs, as well as detailed information about tribal law, federal law, and state law.
- United Nations Office on Drugs and Crime
The mission of UNODC is to “fight against illicit drugs and international crime.” Topics on its website include alternative development, corruption, crop monitoring, HIV/AIDS, human trafficking, illicit drugs, justice and prison reform, money laundering, organized crime, and terrorism prevention. Information is presented in the form of publications, treaties, and data and analysis.