Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
The Math Forum @ Drexel University
The mission of the Math Forum is to provide resources, materials, activities, interactions, and educational products and services. The website provides message boards, question and answer services, “problems of the week,” and links to other math related websites. Topics are arranged by grade level and subject area.
TheMathPage: Arithmetic, Algebra, Trigonometry, Precalculus
The Math Page was created by Lawrence Spector, a professor at Borough of Manhattan Community College. His website provides extensive information about arithmetic, plane geometry, algebra, trigonometry, precalculus, calculus, and evolution of the real numbers.
Paul’s Online Math Notes
This page was created by Paul Dawkins, a professor at Lamar University. It provides detailed notes and tutorials for algebra, calculus I, calculus II, calculus III, linear algebra, and differential equations. It also includes reviews of algebra/trigonometry, complex numbers, and common math errors. Cheat sheets and tables are also available.
Visual Calculus provides tutorials, interactive modules, quizzes, and drill problems. It also includes detailed instructions for TI-85 and TI-86 graphing calculators. Math topics include pre-calculus, limits and continuity, derivatives, applications of differentiation, integration, applications of integration, and sequences and series.
WebMath is a homework tool that explains various mathematical topics. It also includes calculators that allow students to factor, plot, simplify, and more.
Wolfram MathWorld: The Web's Most Extensive Mathematics Resource
This website was created and developed by Eric Weisstein. It provides definitions and equations about algebra, applied mathematics, calculus and analysis, discreet mathematics, foundations of mathematics, geometry, history and terminology, number theory, probability and statistics, recreational mathematics, and topology. The site can be searched alphabetically or by subject area.
Data Science Textbook
This textbook offers training in the understanding and application of data science. It covers a wide variety of applications, including laboratory research (biomedical, agricultural), business statistics, credit scoring, forecasting, social science statistics and survey research, data mining, engineering and quality control applications, and many others.
TIBCO Software Inc. (2020).
Online Mathematics Textbooks
This list of online mathematics textbooks was compiled by George Cain.
American Mathematical Society (AMS)
The purpose of the American Mathematical Society is to “promote mathematical research and its uses, strengthen mathematical education, and foster awareness and appreciation of mathematics and its connections to other disciplines and to everyday life.” Membership is open to full-time students and professionals interested in the study of mathematics.
Association for Women in Mathematics (AWM)
The purpose of the Association for Women in Mathematics is to encourage women and girls to study math and pursue math related careers, as well as to promote equal opportunity for women and girls in the mathematical sciences. Membership is open to anyone interested in furthering these goals.
The Mathematical Association of America (MAA)
The goal of the Mathematical Association of America is to promote education, research, professional development, public policy, and public appreciation for mathematics. Membership is available to students and professionals interested in math.
Mu Alpha Theta: National High School and Two-Year College Mathematics Honor Society
The mission of Mu Alpha Theta is to promote interest in mathematics, develop math scholarships, and promote the enjoyment of mathematics in high school and two-year college students. Information regarding chapter eligibility can be found on the website.
Warren County Community College
Haytaian & Maier Library
475 Route 57 West
Washington, New Jersey 07882