Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WCCC Library: Databases

The Haytaian & Maier Library

LOGGING INTO THE DATABASES

You use your network/student email account to log into the databases NOT your MyWarren credentials.  Also, you should try to log into your student email (https://www.warren.edu/web-mail/) BEFORE you try to log into the databases.

Username 

For NEW students, your username is your first initial and last name 1

     For example, Andrew Richardson’s username is:  arichardson1

For RETURNING students, your username has not changed and is your first initial last name. 

     Example: arichardson

Password

For ALL students, your password is the first 2 letters of your FIRST name, with the first initial being capitalized and second letter lower case, your 2-digit month (mm) of birth, 2-digit day (dd) of birth, last 4 digits of your social security number ending with an exclamation mark

So, if Andrew was born on June 4 and the last four digits of his social security number were 3382, his password would be: An06043382! 

What Happens If Nothing Works?

 You need to contact our IT support team at support@warren.edu. You may also go directly to the IT office in room 229.

EBSCO Discovery Service

 
This is the Library's largest database that covers information for all classes.  
 
Search through online databases for e-books, peer-reviewed journal articles, newspaper articles, and 1000's of periodicals.
 
Databases included are: Academic Search Premier, Bloom's Literature, Business Source Elite, CINAHL with Full Text, European Views of the Americas: 1493 to 1750, GreenFILE, Legal Information Reference Center, Literary Reference Center, MasterFILE Elite, Middle Search Plus, Military & Government Collection, Points of View Reference Center, Primary Search, Regional Business News, and Small Business Reference Center.

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy

Gale Interactive: Human Anatomy

This database is specific to students who are studying anatomy, including any pre-nursing classes or medical assisting classes.  

Engaging, interactive models bring science to life, allowing students to better visualize and understand human anatomy, supporting university coursework. Students and instructors can manipulate and explore 3D models that are paired with reference and periodical content for further understanding.

Please Note:  This database does not work with any version of Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge.  Chrome or Mozilla Firefox are recommended.

How to Use the WCCC Databases

Please NoteThe WCCC databases do not work well with any version of Internet Explorer or Microsoft Edge. Chrome or Mozilla Firefox are recommended.

Warren County Community College
Haytaian & Maier Library
475 Route 57 West
Washington, New Jersey 07882
908.835.2336
wccclibrary@warren.edu